On Songs to Bike to 101–2C: Rosemary Lane by Bellowhead


bike

Another hot one on the Tour de Dixmont this morning, with little to no shade.  The hills were killers–but I’ve never been a strong uphill rider anyway, though I can get some speed going down.  Nevertheless, as I was slogging up the first mile to the cemetery, I realized that the song in my head today was “Rosemary Lane” by Bellowhead–another driving tune from the remarkable 11-piece band from the UK.

I don’t know whether it’s the driving nature of their music, or the fact that they’ve announced they’re quitting after next April, but Bellowhead plays in my head quite a bit.  Ride to this one, kids!

Leave a Reply

