On Songs to Bike to 101 (pt V)


bike

 

With only eight days left until this year’s MS 150, I’ve been riding like a crazy person.  Must be strong!  Must be tough!  At least tough enough to make it through another Tour de Dixmont.  And apparently, carnage reigns in this burgh:  on the road today I saw two dead birds, two dead squirrels, a dead mouse, a dead mole, a dead porcupine, and a dead rat.  All within 20 miles!  We’re all moving targets here, I’m afraid.

Today’s song in my head was almost Proclaimers_500miles_map.png.CROP.promovar-mediumlargeapropos:  “500 Miles” by the Proclaimers.  Granted, I wasn’t walking.  Granted, I didn’t ride 500 miles, though I’ve ridden more than that since school got out.  But it’s a marching song, and by golly, it’ll make those legs work.

Here you go:

Leave a Reply

